Download Free Tracks   |   Listen Online  |  About  |   Media  |   Live   |   Bookings

Enter your name and email address below to DOWNLOAD 6 OF OUR TRACKS FOR FREE so you can listen whenever you want on any of your devices!

Follow on Spotify

Follow on Soundcloud



The Drakelow May was formed in early 2017 by songwriter Ben Webb and producer Jez Thomas both based in the West Midlands, UK. The name of the band comes from a local landmark (the Drakelow Tunnels) close to where the band recorded and wrote their debut release.

The project can be described as a mix of Rock, Folk, Blues, Indie and Electronic rhythms and sounds.

The songs on the EP are a culmination of 2 years worth of sporadic writing and recording sessions in Jez's home recording studio.

The majority of the songs started out as acoustic renditions before other instrumentations such as Drums, Bass, Electric Guitar, and Synths were added as the production process progressed.

The Drakelow May digitally released their debut self-titled EP June 2017 available to stream on Spotify and for download on all other main online outlets.

Will Hudd joined the band shortly before the release on drums for live shows followed closely by Tim Wilson on Bass early 2018.

The band will be out performing live shows, alongside recording and producing more material throughout 2018.



  • Saturday 15th July 2017 - Kinver Music Festival
  • Sunday 13th July 2017 - The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
  • Saturday 12th August 2017 - Wolverhampton
  • Friday 3rd November 2017 - Bewdley Hall with Arcadia Roots


For bookings and other enquiries, send an email to